• TPKK Concepts
  • Posts
  • Divine Intervention: A Chance Encounter That Changed Everything!

Divine Intervention: A Chance Encounter That Changed Everything!

Written by our very own author of "From the Piney Woods" PJ Hamilton

Life has a funny way of putting us in the right place at the right time, often when we least expect it. My story of “divine intervention” began on what I thought was just another ordinary day on a vacation cruise. I had stepped out into the hallway to talk to my son on the phone, searching for a better signal as I told him about my upcoming first-ever book signing after the cruise. It was a mix of excitement and nerves as I shared with him my fears, my worries, and the uncertainties that come with this new phase of my writing journey.

Little did I know, I wasn’t just speaking to my son that day—I was speaking to someone who would change the course of my career. As I hung up, a warm and gentle voice interrupted my thoughts. A kind woman had been sitting nearby, overhearing the conversation, and introduced herself as a publicist. We began chatting, and she graciously offered some tips and insights about book signings. Her experience with authors and events was a treasure trove of knowledge I didn’t even know I needed.

We exchanged contact information, and while I enjoyed the conversation, I didn’t think much about it afterward. That is, until I got home. Something about that encounter stayed with me, a lingering feeling that I couldn't shake. I decided to reach out to her, and that single decision was the beginning of something extraordinary.

To my surprise and delight, she was excited to hear from me and offered even more than advice—she referred me to an editor and a publisher who specialized in my genre. I reached out to both, and soon enough, I found myself surrounded by a team of professionals who were just as passionate about my story as I was.

Reflecting on this, I can’t help but feel that God played a hand in making all of this happen. For years, I had wrestled with doubt, talking myself out of writing my story at every turn. But this time, everything felt different. This time, the path was clear, and everything fell into place so naturally. It was like a whisper from above, guiding me to where I needed to be. I had finally found the contentment and excitement in my career path that I had longed for all along.

I made plenty of mistakes when I self-published my first book. I stumbled, I struggled, and I learned along the way. But now, with this team by my side, I feel more confident and empowered than ever to share my story with the world. It’s my hope that through my journey, I can inspire and motivate others to believe in themselves, to heal the shame that binds them, and to find the courage to pursue their own dreams.

Divine intervention, fate, or a simple coincidence—call it what you will. I call it a blessing! And it’s one that I’m endlessly grateful for. Stay tuned for the new and improved version for “From the Piney Woods”! 

Reply

or to participate.